Broadcast Meteorology Committee

Mission Statement

"Promote ethics and excellence in broadcast meteorology, through continuing education and professional development, and award the NWA Seal of Approval to those weathercasters who meet or exceed the standards of the National Weather Association."


NWA Broadcast Meteorology Committee:


Broadcast Meteorology Committee Chair:

  • James-Paul Dice

Seal Committee Chair:

  • Morgan Palmer

Digital Seal Evaluation Board members:

  • Bill Murray
  • Mike Mogil
  • Larry Rice
  • John Hart
  • Dr. Bohumi Svoma

Seal Recertification Chair:

  • Shawn Cable

Testing Chair:

  • Dr. Pat Market

Public Relations Chair:

  • Justin Chambers

Workshop Program Chair:

  • Mike Goldberg

Seal Evaluation Board members:

  • Benjamin E. Smith
  • Mike Rawlins
  • Bill Walsh
  • Justin Chambers
  • Brian Neudorff
  • Dr. Scott Rochette
  • Dave Hovdy
  • Tim Simpson
  • Rob Haswell
  • Tammie Souza
  • Jason Nicholas
  • JC Fultz
  • Adam Stiles
  • Spencer Adkins
  • Chris Tomer
  • Kendra Vickers
  • Mike Witcher
  • Ken Waters
  • Jason Nicholas
  • Wes Wyatt
  • Keith Stellman
  • John Toohey-Morales
  • Fidel ‘’Phil’’ Ferro
  • Meghan Danahey
  • Brian Motta

NWA TV/Radio Weathercaster Seal of Approval Logo


NWA Seal holders can find this logo in eps and tga formats for download in the member portal.

NWA Digital Seal of Approval Logo