NWA Committee Chairs – 2018


Commissioner of Committees: (non-voting, appointed member of the NWA Council) Pat Spoden, 8250 Kentucky Highway Paducah, KY 42003 270-744-6440 Email
Awards Committee: Lara Pagano, Meteorologist, Weather Prediction Center (WPC), 5830 University Research Court, College Park, MD 20740, 704-576-1396 Email
Diversity Committee: Faith Borden, 500 Weather Station Road Old Hickory, TN 37138 615-754-8500 Email Jennifer Hogan The Boeing Company 1684 Coronet Drive Columbus, OH 43224 614-738-8744 Email
Nominating Committee: Alan Sealls, 555 Broadcast Drive, Mobile, AL 36606 919-515-8209 Email
Remote Sensing Committee: Frank Alsheimer, 2909 Aviation Way W. Columbia, SC 29170 843-513-5902 Email
Specialized Operational Services Committee: Wendy Sellers, 831-241-4876 Email
Annual Meeting 2020 Program Committee: Matthew R. Alto, Manager, Global Data Partnerships, AccuWeather, 385 Science Park Road, State College, PA 16803 Email | Cindy Elsenheimer, Meteorologist/Emergency Response Specialist, National Weather Service, 819 Taylor St, Fort Worth, TX 76102 Email
Broadcast Meteorology Committee: James-Paul Dice, Chief Meteorologist WBRC-TV, 1720 Valley View Dr., Birmingham, AL 35209 205-322-6666 Email
Education Committee (NWAF): Alan Gerard, 405-325-6477 Email
Professional Development Committee: Becca Mazur, Meteorologist, NWS Alaska Region, 222 W. 7th Ave Suite #23, Anchorage, AK 99513 907-271-5123 w 847-264-0909 c Email
Social Media Committee: Morgan Barry, Meteorologist, National Weather Service, 8400 Airport Blvd Bldg 11, Mobile, AL, 36608 Email 
 Societal Impacts Committee: Vacant 
 Strategic Planning Committee: Vacant
Aviation Meteorology Committee: Stephen Kearney, Meteorologist, National Weather Service - San Angelo, 7654 Knickerbocker Road, San Angelo, TX 76904 Email
Seal Committee: Morgan Palmer, Meteorologist, KIRO – TV, 2807 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98121 206-728-7777 Email
Local Chapters Committee: Dave Nussbaum, Meteorologist WWL-TV, New Orleans, LA 70116, 225-328-3830 Email 
Membership and Marketing Committee: Ashley Ballard, Meteorologist, Monarch Weather Consulting, Tucson, Arizona, 434-228-3242 Email
Publications Committee: Chris Schultz Email 
Weather Analysis and Forecasting Committee: Jared Allen, Meteorologist, National Weather Service, 1301 Airport Parkway, Cheyenne, WY, 82001 307-772-2227 Email

For further information on committees, please browse to the committee Web pages or contact the NWA office