Monthly Archives: July 2020

NWA Distant Socials: August 4 at 5:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. CT/8:30 p.m. ET

We know it's tough having to practice social distancing through this COVID-19 situation, but that doesn't mean we can't be social at a distance! (see what we did there?) Introducing our new NWA Distant Socials! Every week as we all practice isolating to fight this pandemic, we will hold open virtual chats via Google Meet…
Read more

Earn 0.5 CEU from Change in the Weather Webinars

Earn 0.5 CEU from NWS Partner webinar series, beginning August 4th, 2020, under the theme: A Change in the Weather. To earn the credit, write up a paragraph of what you learned from the webinar. These webinars will serve to cover Enterprise topics in relation to the adjustments and responses to the ongoing COVID pandemic…
Read more

New Seal Holder: Peyton Sanders

Congratulations to Peyton Sanders on earning his TV Weathercaster Seal of Approval! Follow Peyton on Facebook and Twitter. See all the other members who have earned a TV, Radio, or Digital Seal here, and more information on becoming a Seal Holder here. Want to join the National Weather Association? Receive our monthly newsletter, webinars, job postings and more…
Read more