2018 Central Iowa NWA Scholarships Announcement

The Central Iowa Chapter of the National Weather Association is pleased to announce that we are again offering two atmospheric science scholarships this year.  The award for each scholarship will be $1500.

The Tim Samaras Memorial Scholarship is for meteorology students who are pursuing a career in research meteorology.

The Pam Daale Memorial Scholarship is focused on students pursuing careers in broadcast or operational meteorology.

Scholarship applications are due February 23, 2018.  Both scholarships will be awarded at the 22nd Annual Severe Storms and Doppler Radar Conference, to be held March 22-24 in Ankeny, IA.

The links to the Google application forms are provided below.

Pam Daale Scholarship

Tim Samaras Scholarship

Any questions can be forwarded to michael.fowle@noaa.gov. Thank you!

Comments are closed.