NWA Officers/Councilors for 2017

 

National Weather Association
NWA Officers/Councilors for 2017

 

PRESIDENT:
Gail Hartfield
1005 Capability Drive, Suite 300
Raleigh, NC 27606
919-515-8209
president@nwas.org

VICE-PRESIDENT (2016-2017):
William Murray
The Weather Company Llc
3608 Dabney Drive
Vestavia, AL 35243
205-602-7249
billmurray@att.net

SECRETARY (2016-2017):
Randy Graham
2242 W North Temple St
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
randall.graham@noaa.gov

TREASURER (2017-2018):
Lans Rothfusz
National Severe Storms Laboratory
120 David L. Boren Blvd
Norman, OK 73072
lans.rothfusz@noaa.gov

 

COUNCILORS for 2015 through 2017:

Trisha Palmer
1549 GSP Drive
Greer, SC 29651
864-879-1085
trisha.palmer@noaa.gov

Todd Lericos
7851 S Dean Martin Dr.
Las Vegas, NV 89139-6628

Pat Spoden
3545 Tulipwood Dr
Paducah, KY 42003-5122
pat.spoden@noaa.gov

Nick Walker
P.O. Box 675754
Marietta, GA 30006
wxdude@wxdude.com

 

COUNCILORS for 2016 through 2018:

Greg Stumpf
National Weather Center
120 David L. Boren Blvd.
Norman, OK 73072
405-325-6773
greg.stumpf@noaa.gov

Nate Johnson
PO Box 12000
Raleigh, NC 27605
nsj@wral.com

Susan Jasko
115 Chesnic Dr
Canonsburg, PA 15317
724.986.3479
jasko@calu.edu

Jennifer McNatt
8616 Paper Birch Ln
Fort Worth, TX 76123-3191
757-469-1876
jennifer.mcnatt@noaa.gov

 

COUNCILORS for 2017 through 2019:

Christina Crowe
1335 East-West Hwy Rm 8476
Silver Spring, MD 20910
christina.crowe@noaa.gov

Gina Eosco

Jared Guyer

Jon W. Zeitler
2090 Airport Road
New Braunfels, TX 78130
830-310-3159
jwzeitler@gmail.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT:

Dave Freeman
KSNW TV Chief Meteorologist
833 N. Main St.
Wichita, KS 67201-333
316-265-333
dreeman@ksn.com

 

STUDENT COUNCILOR (2015-2017):

Sarah Trojniak
40309 Fordwich Dr
Sterling Heights, MI 48310
trojn1sm@gmail.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT 2018:

Alan Sealls

COMMISSIONER OF COMMITTEES

(NON-VOTING MEMBER):

Frank Brody
11214 Wortham Crest Circle
Manassas, VA 20109
713-205-3579
fcbrody@gmail.com

 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
(NON-VOTING MEMBER):

Janice Bunting
National Weather Association
3100 Monitor Avenue, Suite 123
Norman, OK 73072
(405) 701-5167
exdir@nwas.org

 

NWA STAFF

MEMBER SERVICES SPECIALIST
Tanya Schoor
tschoor@nwas.org

COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR
Hulda Johannsdottir
hjohannsdottir@nwas.org

PROJECT AND DESIGN COORDINATOR
Grant Tosterud
gtosterud@nwas.org

Past Officers and Councilors