NWA Committee Chairs

NWA Committee Chairs – 2017

Revised: January 24, 2017

Commissioner of Committees: (non-voting, appointed member of the NWA Council)
Frank Brody
11214 Wortham Crest Circle
Manassas, VA 20109
713-205-3579
fcbrody@gmail.com

Annual Meeting 2017 Program Committee:
Todd Lericos
NOAA National Weather Services
Las Vegas, NV 89139

Miles Muzio
KBAK-TV
Bakersfield, CA 93306

Contact

Aviation Meteorology Committee:
Jim Reynolds
Meteorologist in Charge
National Weather Service Brownsville TX
20 S. Vermillion Rd.
Brownsville, TX 78521
(956) 435-8031
james.reynolds@noaa.gov

Awards Committee:
Jeffry Evans
Meteorologist in Charge
National Weather Service, Houston/Galveston, TX
1353 FM 646 Rd W, Suite 202
Dickinson, TX 77539-3034
(281) 337-5074
jeffry.evans@noaa.gov

Broadcast Meteorology Committee:
Nate Johnson
Meteorologist/Executive Producer
WRAL-TV
2619 Western Blvd.
Raleigh, NC 27605
(919) 821-8568
nsj@wral.com

Seal Committee Chair:
Josh Rubenstein
Chief Meteorologist
KCBS/KCAL – TV
4200 Radford Avenue
Studio City, CA 91604
818-655-2326
joshuanrubenstein@gmail.com

Digital Seal Evaluation Board members:

Bill Murray Mike Mogil Larry Rice John Hart Dr. Bohumi Svoma

 

Seal Evaluation Board members:

Benjamin E. Smith Mike Rawlins Josh Rubenstein Corey Christiansen
Ben Schott Justin Chambers Spencer Adkins Chris Tomer
James Paul Dice Dr. Scott Rochette Jennifer Zeppelin Mike Witcher
Byron Morton Tim Simpson Ken Waters Jason Nicholas
Morgan Palmer Rob Haswell Crystal Egger Keith Stellman
Tammie Souza Roland Steadham John Toohey-Morales Fidel "Phil" Ferro
Jose M Garcia Jr

 

Seal Recertification Chair:
Shawn Cable
KSFY-TV
300 N. Dakota Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57104-6020
605-988-4733
shawn@shawncable.com

Testing Chair:
Dr. Pat Market
U of Missouri, 331 ABNR Building
Columbia, MO 65211
(573) 882-1496
marketp@missouri.edu

Public Relations Chair:
Justin Chambers
FOX21/SOCO
560 Wooten Road
Colorado Springs, CO 80915
(719) 596-2100

Workshop Program Chair:
Mike Goldberg
WTVR-TV
3301 West Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23230-5007
mgoldberg@wtvr.com

Diversity Committee:
Faith Borden
400 Parkway Drive
Charleston, WV 25309
304-746-0180 x223
faith.borden@noaa.gov

Jennifer Hogan
The Boeing Company
1684 Coronet Drive
Columbus, OH 43224
(614) 738-8744
hoganjennifer14@gmail.com

Local Chapters Committee:
Cathy Zapotocny
Meteorologist
National Weather Service Forecast Office Omaha, NE
6707 North 288th Street
Valley, NE 68064-9443
402-359-5166
cathy.zapotocny@noaa.gov
http://gretnawx.net

Membership and Marketing Committee:
Matt Alto
AccuWeather
mattalto88@gmail.com

Nominating Committee:
Alan Sealls

Professional Development Committee:
Trisha Palmer
1549 GSP Drive
Greer, SC 29651
864-879-1085
trisha.palmer@noaa.gov

Becca Mazur
1301 Airport Pkwy
Cheyenne, WY 82001
307-772-2468 w
847-264-0909 c
rebecca.mazur@noaa.gov

Publications Committee:
Chris Schultz
NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
cschultzwx@gmail.com

Remote Sensing Committee:
Frank Alsheimer
2909 Aviation Way
West Columbia, SC 29170
803-765-5501 x224
frank.alsheimer@noaa.gov

Social Media Committee:
Trevor Boucher
2090 Airport Rd.
New Braunfels, TX 78130
trevor.boucher@noaa.gov

Societal Impacts of Weather and Climate Committee:
Jen Henderson
4478 Preston Forest Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060-8658
540-315-9015
henderj@vt.edu

Specialized Operational Services Committee:
Richard Okulski
810 Main Street
Caribou, ME 04736-4452
207-492-0180 x 222
richard.okulski@noaa.gov

Strategic Planning Committee:
Nezette Rydell
325 Broadway Street
Boulder, CO 80305-3337
(303) 494-4221
nezette.rydell@noaa.gov

Weather Analysis and Forecasting Committee:
Dan Gallagher
Data Services Meteorologist, Baron
4930 Research Drive
Huntsville, AL 35805-5906
(256) 881-8811
dan.gallagher@baronweather.com

For further information on committees, please browse to the committee Web pages or contact the NWA office.